Events

View Event Archives

 

Feb 26

Spring Break - No Classes

Monday, February 26, 2024 12:00 AM - Friday, March 1, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Spring Break - No Classes

Mar 1

2023-24 Geography Awards and Scholarships Deadline

Friday, March 1, 2024 12:00 AM at

The MSU Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences offers a variety of scholarships and funding sources for undergraduate and graduate students. The 2023-24 GEO Awards Committee is now accepting applications for several student awards. Deadline is Thursday, March 1, 2024.

Mar 4

The College of Social Science Outstanding Student Achievement Awards Application Deadline

Monday, March 4, 2024 12:00 AM at

The deadline to apply for the 2024 College of Social Science Outstanding Student Achievement Awards is March 4, 2024.

Mar 15

Triple G Colloquium | Dr. David Kaplan

Friday, March 15, 2024 4:00 PM - Friday, March 15, 2024 5:00 PM at TBD

Join the MSU Geography Graduate Group for a Triple G Colloquium session featuring Dr. David Kaplan, a political geographer and past president of the AAG. He will share a version of his presidential speech to AAG, addressing the challenges to geography and potential solutions.

Mar 22

QUIDDERS Talk: The Complex Pattern of Loess Deposits in the State of Wisconsin

Friday, March 22, 2024 4:00 PM at Geography Building, Rm 126

Join the Quaternary Landscapes Research Group (QLRG) on Friday, March 22, 2024, at 4:00 PM, as MSU Geography Professor Emeritus Dr. Randy Schaetzl (MSU Geography) and Dr. Andrew Finley (MSU Forestry) present "The Complex Pattern of Loess Deposits in the State of Wisconsin."

Apr 4

Eyes on Africa-Triple G Colloquium: Dr. Ellis Adams

Thursday, April 4, 2024 12:00 PM - Thursday, April 4, 2024 1:30 PM at International Center, Rm. 303

Join the MSU Geography Graduate Group and the African Studies Center for a presentation by Dr. Ellis Adams.

Apr 5

QUIDDERS Talk: More than Iron in Iron Mountain! with John Esch

Friday, April 5, 2024 4:00 PM at Geography Building, Rm 126

QUIDDERS Talk: More than Iron in Iron Mountain! with John Esch from the Michigan Geological Survey.

Apr 12

Save the Date: GEO-GTU Annual Spring Reception

Friday, April 12, 2024 3:00 PM - Friday, April 12, 2024 4:30 PM at Ag Hall Atrium

Save the date for the GEO-GTU Annual Spring Reception.

Apr 19

QUIDDERS Talk: Late Pleistocene permafrost and gully formation across northern Lower Michigan

Friday, April 19, 2024 4:00 PM at Geography Building, Rm 126

Join the Quaternary Landscapes Research Group (QLRG) on Friday, April 19, at 4:00 PM, as the students of the GEO 871 graduate seminar class will present their work on Late Pleistocene permafrost and gully formation across northern Lower Michigan.

Apr 21

Classes End

Sunday, April 21, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Classes End

Apr 22

Final Exams

Monday, April 22, 2024 12:00 AM - Friday, April 26, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Final Exams

Apr 26

Commencements

Friday, April 26, 2024 12:00 AM - Sunday, April 28, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Commencements

Jul 4

Holiday - University Closed

Thursday, July 4, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Holiday - University Closed

Aug 26

Fall Classes Begin

Monday, August 26, 2024 at Michigan State University

Fall Classes Begin

Sep 2

Holiday - University Closed

Monday, September 2, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Holiday - University Closed

Oct 21

Fall Break - No Classes

Monday, October 21, 2024 12:00 AM - Tuesday, October 22, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Fall Break - No Classes

Nov 28

Holiday - University Closed

Thursday, November 28, 2024 12:00 AM - Friday, November 29, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Holiday - University Closed

Dec 8

Classes End

Sunday, December 8, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Classes End

Dec 9

Final Exams

Monday, December 9, 2024 12:00 AM - Friday, December 13, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Final Exams

Dec 13

Commencements

Friday, December 13, 2024 12:00 AM - Sunday, December 15, 2024 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Commencements

Dec 24

Holiday - University Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2024 12:00 AM - Wednesday, January 1, 2025 12:00 AM at Michigan State University

Holiday - University Closed